STREAM OF PASSION Posts Part I Of “A War Of Our Own” Track-By-Track Breakdown

Tuesday, 22nd April 2014

Dutch/Mexican symphonic/progressive metallers STREAM OF PASSION have posted the first track-by-track breakdown for their new album, A War of Our Own.

Released on April 18 via PIAS/Rough Trade, the album is described in a press release as “the result of the struggle the band had to endure after they decided to part ways with their record label and continue on their own path.”

Comments STREAM OF PASSION singer Marcela Bovio: “A corporate impasse such as this affects your peace of mind.

“The idea of crowd funding changed everything. It was heart-warming to see how many people were prepared to support us and what they were willing to do to secure our future. Through this, we’ve grown closer to our fans; they played a major part in creating this album.”

The red thread of the album is conflict in all its forms: personal battles, like disease and depression, corporate battles the band was confronted with themselves, but also the turmoil that destroys a land, mainly the drug wars of Mexico, the native country of Bovio. Musically the band has perfected their sound by ambitiously pushing their boundaries; A War Of Our Own is more progressive and melodic than ever, with symphonic elements and an emotional undertone, heavy with Latin-American influences.

A War Of Our Own track listing:

1. Monster
2. A War Of Our Own
3. The Curse
4. Autophobia
5. Burning Star
6. For You
7. Exile
8. Delirio
9. Earthquake
10. Secrets
11. Don’t Let Go
12. Out Of The Darkness
13. The Distance Between Us (digipack bonus track)

[fbcomments width="580"]