STEEL PROPHET Releases “Tree Of Knowledge” Video

Tuesday, 17th June 2014

Long-running American melodic metallers STEEL PROPHET have released the video for “Tree of Knowledge,” a song from their forthcoming Omniscient album, which is due on July 4 in Europe and July 11 in the U.S. on Cruz Del Sur Music.

Ten years after their last studio release, the originators of the progressive power metal movement return with the their classic sound led by Steve Kachinsky Blakmoor (guitarist and founding member) and veteran metal singer Rick Mythiasin.

The recording lineup for Omniscient was rounded out by Vince Dennis (also known as “Vincent Price” in Ice T’s BODY COUNT) on bass, Chris Schleyer on guitar and Jimmy Schultz on drums. After the CD recordings were completed, original drummer John Tarascio and guitarist John Paget returned to the fold.

Omniscient is composed of 12 songs based on an original story written by Kachinsky.

Omniscient track listing:

1. Trickery Of The Scourge
2. When I Remake The World (A Key Flaw)
3. 911
4. Chariots Of The Gods
5. The Tree Of Knowledge
6. 666 Is Everywhere (The Heavy Metal Blues)
07. Oleander Deux
08. Aliens, Spaceships And Richard M. Nixon
9. Through Time And Space
10. Funeral For Art
11. Call Of Katahdin
12. Transformation Staircase
13. Bohemian Rhapsody
14. 1984 (George Orwell Is Rolling In His Grave)

[fbcomments width="580"]