STARKILL: ‘New Infernal Rebirth’ Video Released

Monday, 1st April 2013

“New Infernal Rebirth”, the new video from the Chicagoland-based bandSTARKILL, can be seen below. Featuring a unique blend of symphonic black metal, power metal, and melodic death metal, the song comes off the group’s full-length album, “Fires Of Life”, which is due out April 29 in Europe and April 30 in North America via Century Media Records. The CD artwork was created by renowned metal artist Joshua Belanger and it “properly portrays the epic musical styling of the band,” according to a press release.

“Fires of Life” track listing

01. Whispers Of Heresy
02. Fires Of Life
03. Sword, Spear, Blood, Fire
04. Below The Darkest Depths
05. Immortal Hunt
06. New Infernal Rebirth
07. Strength In The Shadow
08. This Is Battle; This Is Our Day
09. Withdrawn From All Humanity
10. Wash Away The Blood With Rain

Right after “Fires of Life” is released, STARKILL will head out on tour withHYPOCRISYKRISIUNABORTED, and ARSIS. The band will also play a few headlining and supporting shows after their stint on the trek.

STARKILL was formed at the tail end of 2008 by Parker Jameson,Spencer Weidner and Charlie Federici. The band makes no qualms about wearing their influences on their sleeves. They combine what they love — melodic death metal, shredding guitars, blasting drum beats and the epic sounds of modern film scores — and make some of the most promising metal music heard this side of the Atlantic in years.


Parker Jameson: Lead Guitar, Vocals, Keyboards, Orchestral Programming
Spencer Weidner: Drums
Charlie Federici: Guitar
Mike Buetsch: Bass

(Via Blabbermouth)

[fbcomments width="580"]