SOREPTION: “Engineering The Void” Title Track Now Streaming

Wednesday, 15th January 2014

Swedish technical death metallers SOREPTION are streaming “Engineering the Void,” the title track from their forthcoming new album, via the Soundcloud player below.

The song features guest vocals courtesy of THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER’s Trevor Strnad. Engineering The Void will be released on February 18 via Unique Leader, by way of Ninetone Records.

Engineering The Void track listing:

1. Reveal The Unseen
2. The Nature Of Blight
3. Breaking The Great Narcissist
4. A Speech To Survival
5. Utopia
6. Monumental Burden
7. I Am You
8. Engineering The Void

Formed in 2005 in Sundsvall, SOREPTION hurls forth a bone-shattering onslaught of sharp technical riff sequences, schizophrenic time shifts, thick catchy grooves and ravaging vocals. Released in 2010, the band’s debut full-length, Deterioration Of Minds, was produced and mixed by brothers Tommy and Chris Rehn from symphonic black metal collective ANGTORIA at Ninetone Studios and, commended for their “superior sense of rhythm and razor-sharp precision that will appeal to fans of bands such as CANNIBAL CORPSE, SUFFOCATION, DYING FETUS and THE FACELESS” (Underrated Reviews), quickly earned critical acclaim from the underground elite.

[fbcomments width="580"]