SONATA ARCTICA: “Love” Video Released

Friday, 11th April 2014

Finnish melodic metal masters SONATA ARCTICA have released the video for the song “Love,” which comes off their new album, Pariah’s Child. The album was released March 28 via Nuclear Blast Records.

The band’s lead singer, Tony Kakko, commented: “I’ve been at times asked how all SONATA love songs are just cruel and sad and something is, or goes, always wrong. Well: Happiness is boring. That’s why all the TV series are full of drama. 25 seasons of fucking sunshine and ice cream does not sell.

“Anyway, this is my attempt to navigate the uncharted waters of Happy. Sometimes you see these really old couples, who walk hand in hand, like they’ve done since they were mere kids. ‘Love’ is a song about that lifelong love we all would deserve. It’s just beautiful. And rare.”

Pariah’s Child track listing:

1. The Wolves Die Young
2. Running Lights
3. Take One Breath
4. Cloud Factory
5. Blood
6. What Did You Do In The War, Dad?
7. Half A Marathon Man
8. X Marks The Spot
9. Love
10. Larger Than Life

[fbcomments width="580"]