SOILWORK To Release Deluxe Version Of A Predator’s Portrait In October

Tuesday, 27th August 2013

Sweden’s SOILWORK will release a lavish deluxe version of their 2001 classic breakthrough album A Predator’s Portrait on October 15th in North America and October 18th in Europe.

The album will be re-issued as a digipack with an all new artwork and will contain two previously unreleased live bonus tracks.

Commented drummer Dirk Verbeuren: “I view A Predator’s Portrait as a milestone in several ways. It’s our first recording for Nuclear Blast, still our home to this day, six albums later. It marks the first time Björn “Speed” Strid pushes his vocal talents into the melodic realm. And it concludes the early SOILWORK years, with follow-up Natural Born Chaos starting something new and different altogether. Now that we’ve come full circle with our ninth album The Living Infinite, the time is right to revisit A Predator’s Portrait. This ultimate re-release comes with re-imagined artwork by original cover artist and SOILWORK keyboardist Carlos Del Olmo Holmberg, as well as two live renditions of classic tracks performed by the band’s current line-up during the 2013 North American Infinity tour. Enjoy this piece of Pure Swedish Melodic Mayhem!”

A Predator’s Portrait deluxe version track listing:

1. Bastard Chain
2. Like The Average Stalker
3. Needlefeast
4. Neurotica Rampage
5. The Analyst
6. Grand Failure Anthem
7. Structure Divine
8. Shadowchild
9. Final Fatal Force
10.A Predator’s Portrait
11. Asylum Dance

11. Like The Average Stalker (live)
12. Final Fatal Force (live)


[fbcomments width="580"]