SO HIDEOUS Sign With Prosthetic Records

Tuesday, 25th February 2014

Prosthetic Records has revealed their latest signing — the genre-defying Brooklyn quartet SO HIDEOUS, who will release their full-length debut Last Poem / First Light on CD, cassette and 180-gram black vinyl on April 29th. The band, which features brothers Brandon (guitars) and Chris Cruz (vocals/bass) alongside longtime friends Danny Moncada (drums) and Etienne Vazquez (guitars), forms an emotionally diverse mélange of post-hardcore, symphonic black metal and experimental/shoegaze fused with classical influences.

The band commented on the signing: “We couldn’t be more excited to be working with the great team at Prosthetic to develop what this band started in 2008. 2013 was a great year for us, but we’re confident that 2014 has even bigger things in store for our fans. We greatly appreciate our fans, family and friends for helping us get this far. We’re also extremely thankful to the team at Prosthetic for their confidence in us. We look forward to delivering our best work to date in the future.”

Last Poem / First Light was recorded at The Wild Arctic Studios in Portsmouth, NH with Dean Baltulonis (LUCERO, MODERN LIFE IS WAR) while being mastered by Scott Hull (BOB DYLAN, GARBAGE) at MasterDisk. The album, which the band has stated takes influence from 20th Century classical composers PHILLIP GLASS and ARVO PART, also features support from the New York-based choral and instrumental ensemble The First Light Orchestra. Preorders are being taken now in the Prosthetic webshop.

Last Poem/First Light track listing:

1. Rising
2. Stabat Mater
3. My Light
4. Rhapsody
5. Last Poem
6. Glory


[fbcomments width="580"]