SIRENIA Post Behind the Scenes Footage From Making Of ‘Seven Widows Weep’ Video

Friday, 21st June 2013

Norwegian/Spanish symphonic gothic metallers SIRENIA have posted behind the scenes footage from the making of their “Seven Widows Weep” video. The footage can be viewed below. “Seven Widows Weep” comes from the band’s forthcoming sixth studio album, Perils Of The Deep Blue, which will be released on June 28 via Nuclear Blast Records.

Comments SIRENIA mainman Morten Veland: “In April we went to Serbia to shoot a videoclip for the song ‘Seven Widows Weep’. We’ve been working with the Icode team again, this is the guys that also did the videoclips for our first two videos; ‘My Mind’s Eye’ and ‘The Other Side’. We had a great time in Serbia, and the recording sessions turned out great. Now the post-production is finished as well and we are very excited to share the video with our fans. We think that the guys at Icode did a great job and made a video that serves the song perfectly. The band is very pleased with the video, and we hope that you will enjoy it as well.”

Perils Of The Deep Blue was produced by the SIRENIA mastermind himself, while the mixing and mastering was handled by Endre Kirkesola at Dub Studios in Oslo.

Perils Of The Deep Blue track listing:

1. Ducere Me In Lucem
2. Seven Widows Weep
3. My Destiny Coming To Pass
4. Ditt Endelikt
5. Cold Caress
6. Darkling
7. Decadence
8. Stille Kom Døden
9. The Funeral March
10. Profound Scars
11. A Blizzard Is Storming

Limited-edition-digipak bonus tracks:

12. Chains
13. Blue Colleen

“Seven Widows Weep” Video:


[fbcomments width="580"]