SICK OF IT ALL Reveal Details For Upcoming Album ‘The Last Act of Defiance’

Monday, 21st July 2014

New York hardcore band SICK OF IT ALL have released details of their new album, The Last Act Of Defiance. The album will be released in North America on September 30 and on September 29 in Europe, Australia and New Zealand through Century Media. The tracklisting and cover art can be viewed below.

Asked what he wants fans to walk away with after hearing The Last Act Of Defiance, SICK OF IT ALL drummer Armand Majidi’s answer is very simple: “I want them to feel that they just heard a hardcore record that has everything, from blistering speed to bouncing groove, to heavy and pounding to bright and melodic.”

The eye-catching cover artwork for The Last Act Of Defiance was created by Ernie Parada, who has already designed posters, merchandise and album art for numerous bands and artists from the punk and hardcore scene such as HATEBREED, PROPAGANDHI, RANCID and THE GASLIGHT ANTHEM.

The Last Act Of Defiance was helmed by SICK OF IT ALL’s longtime friend and producer Tue Madsen, who recorded the album at Nova Studio in Staten Island, New York and mixed it at his own Antfarm Studio in Denmark.

Stated Majidi about why Madsen is the perfect match for SICK OF IT ALL: “Not only do we get along famously, but he has always understood how to capture the band’s intensity in the quietly controlled, less-than-intense studio setting.

“It was always difficult for us to find an engineer who could capture our live sound before meeting Tue, so now that we’ve found him, he’s our guy.”

The Last Act Of Defiance track listing:

1. Sound The Alarm
2. 2061
3. Road Less Traveled
4. Get Bronx
5. Part Of History
6. Losing War
7. Never Back Down
8. Facing The Abyss
9. Act Your Rage
10. Disconnect Your Flesh
11. Beltway Getaway
12. Sidelined
13. Outgunned
14. DNC


[fbcomments width="580"]