SCYTHE To Release “Subterranean Steel” Album In September

Tuesday, 16th July 2013

SCYTHE, featuring former members of Chicago underground legends USURPER, will release its sophomore album, Subterranean Steel on September 11 via Primitive Reaction Records. The CD, which was recorded at Arcane Audio in Chicago with producer Dan Klein, is described in a press release as “a sonic juggernaut of apocalyptic aggression, a nine-song pummeling assault of headbanging, fistbanging metal anthems paying homage to endtime prophecies, conspiracies, and occult powers of the the diabolical elite.”

Subterranean Steel track listing:

1. Leather Aggressor
2. Monarch
3. Subterranean Steel
4. October Dies
5. The Grunting Dead
6. The Bray Beast
7. Beyond the Northwoods
8. Nights of Terror
9. Thunder Hammer

SCYTHE has been tapped to open for SABBAT (the Japanese version) on their first full North American tour this fall.


[fbcomments width="580"]