SCORPION CHILD Reveal Self-Titled Album Artwork And Tracklisting

Friday, 26th April 2013

Texas-based rockers SCORPION CHILD have revealed the artwork and tracklisting for their upcoming self-titled album. “Scorpion Child” will be released June 21st through Nuclear Blast Records. Chris Smith (DAX RIGGS) was behind the production and arrangements of the album and the self-titled effort was recorded using analog recording technology.  Scorpion Child will be available on limited CD digipack, vinyl, and digitally. Check out the second track, “Polygon Of Eyes”  and the album artwork below.

SCORPION CHILD will be playing seven headlining shows surrounding their festival appearances at Rock On The Range in Columbus, Ohio on May 18th and “Rocklahoma 2013” in Oklahoma on May 26th. Complete tour date information is provided below.

“Scorpion Child” tracklisting:

‘Kings Highway’
‘Polygon Of Eyes’
‘The Secret Spot’
‘Salvation Slave’
‘In The Arms Of Ecstasy’
‘Red Blood (The River Flows)’

Bonus tracks:
‘Keep Goin’’ (LUCIFER’S FRIEND cover)
‘Lover’s Leap’ (iTunes version only)

SCORPION CHILD tour dates:

5/14 – Dallas, TX – Three Links
5/15 – Little Rock, AR – Juanita’s
5/17 – Nashville, TN – The End
5/18 – Columbus, OH – Rock On The Range Festival
5/21 – Columbia, MO – Blue Note
5/22 – Chicago, IL – Double Door
5/23 – Memphis, TN – Hi-Tone
5/24 – Lexington, KY – Busters
5/26 – Pryor, OK – Rocklahoma Festival


[fbcomments width="580"]