SCORPION CHILD Release Track-By-Track Video Trailer

Friday, 14th June 2013

SCORPION CHILD have released a brand-new track-by-track video trailer for their self-titled debut album, which is available for viewing below. Just mere days ago, the band released a lyric video for “Liquor”, a track that comes off the band’s upcoming album slated for release on June 25 in North America. Produced and arranged by Chris “Frenchie” Smith (THE ANSWER, …AND YOU WILL KNOW US BY THE TRAIL OF DEAD, THE TOADIES, DAX RIGGS), the CD was recorded using analog recording technology. Scorpion Child will be available on limited CD digipack, vinyl, and digitally. Check out the fifth track, “Liquor” and the album artwork below.

Vocalist Aryn Jonathan Black comments: “I’ve always wanted to hear new musical ingredients within a classic heavy sound. It’s great to witness captivating performances where both the live show and the band’s recorded material can complement one another. The heavy-prog sounds of URIAH HEEP, HAIRY CHAPTER, and the epic delivery of early RAINBOW showcases these crossovers brilliantly and gave us all honest — yet relentless — sonics to aspire to. That’s why it’s important for us as a band to maintain spontaneity while putting a special emphasis into integral hooks.”

Scorpion Child track listing:

1. Kings Highway
2. Polygon Of Eyes
3. The Secret Spot
4. Salvation Slave
5. Liquor
6. Antioch
7. In The Arms Of Ecstasy
8. Paradigm
9. Red Blood (The River Flows)
10. Keep Goin’ (LUCIFER’S FRIEND cover) (bonus track)
11. Lover’s Leap (iTunes version only) (bonus track)


[fbcomments width="580"]