SCORPION CHILD: “Polygon Of Eyes” Video Available

Tuesday, 27th August 2013

Austin rockers SCORPION CHILD have posted the video for “Polygon of Eyes,” which is featured on the band’s self-titled debut album, which was released earlier this year. The video can be viewed below.

Produced and arranged by Chris “Frenchie” Smith (THE ANSWER, …AND YOU WILL KNOW US BY THE TRAIL OF DEAD, THE TOADIES, DAX RIGGS), the CD was recorded using analog recording technology. Scorpion Child is available on limited CD digipack, vinyl, and digitally.

Aryn Jonathan Black comments: “I’ve always wanted to hear new musical ingredients within a classic heavy sound. It’s great to witness captivating performances where both the live show and the band’s recorded material can complement one another. The heavy-prog sounds of URIAH HEEP, HAIRY CHAPTER, and the epic delivery of early RAINBOW showcases these crossovers brilliantly and gave us all honest — yet relentless — sonics to aspire to. That’s why it’s important for us as a band to maintain spontaneity while putting a special emphasis into integral hooks.”

Scorpion Child track listing:

1. Kings Highway
2. Polygon Of Eyes
3. The Secret Spot
4. Salvation Slave
5. Liquor
6. Antioch
7. In The Arms Of Ecstasy
8. Paradigm
9. Red Blood (The River Flows)
10. Keep Goin’ (LUCIFER’S FRIEND cover) (bonus track)
11. Lover’s Leap (iTunes version only) (bonus track)


[fbcomments width="580"]