SATAN Releases Cover Art For “Trail By Fire” Live DVD

Tuesday, 9th September 2014

Veteran British metallers SATAN have posted the cover art to their Trial By Fire – Live in North America DVD. The cover artwork for the effort was drawn by Eliran Kantor (TESTAMENT, HATEBREED, SODOM) and depicts a similar graphic concept as that of the band’s debut album, Court In The Act, originally issued 30 years ago.

Originating from Newcastle, England in 1980, SATAN is known as part of the New Wave Of British Heavy Metal movement. Though generally obscure throughout their career, the band is considered influential for playing a form of proto-thrash metal that was fairly advanced by the standards of the early 1980s, influencing major acts like METALLICA, EXODUS and DEATH ANGEL.

This live recording is also the testimony of a disturbing fact: SATAN played the U.S. 6 shows in 6 days in 6 states during this tour from which this live recording comes from.

Titled Trail Of Fire – Live In North America, this live album will contain the following tracks recorded in various places during the tour:

1. Intro / Trial By Fire
2. Blades Of Steel
3. Time To Die
4. Twenty Twenty-Five
5. Break Free
6. No Turning Back
7. The Ritual
8. Siege Mentality
9. Oppression
10. Incantations
11. Testimony
12. Alone In The Dock
13. Heads Will Roll
14. Cenotaph
15. Kiss Of Death

The band states: “It sounds genuine and 100% live!”

[fbcomments width="580"]