SARKE Stream “Walls Of Ru” Track

Wednesday, 28th August 2013

Norwegian black metal combo SARKE is now streaming the song “Walls of Ru” via the YouTube clip below. The song comes off the band’s third album, Aruagint, which will be released via Indie Recordings on September 20th in Norway/GermanyAustria/Sweden. The album will be available worldwide on September 23rd.

The album was once again recorded at H-10 Productions studios in Oslo with producer Lars Erik Westby.

Says the band: “Our music is inspired by the great ’70’s rock bands, ’80’s speed metal bands and ’90’s black metal bands. Put this together with the creative mind of the band and your get pure dark rock music sounding is clear, raw and honest.”

Originally a one-man band, SARKE today consists of founder Thomas “Sarke” Bergli (KHOLD, TULUS, ex-OLD MAN’S CHILD), Nocturno Culto (DARKTHRONE), Steinar Gundersen (SATYRICON, SPIRAL ARCHITECT), Anders Hunstad (EL CACO, AUTOPULVER) and Asgeir Mickelson (SPIRAL ARCHITECT, ex-BORKNAGAR).

Their previous releases, Vorunah (2009) and Oldarhian (2011), both received critical acclaim for their mesmerizing sounds taking the listener on a journey through dark and soothing soundscapes inspired by legends like MAYHEM, SLAYER, DARKTHRONE, CELTIC FROST, BLACK SABBATH, CANDLEMASS, DEATH, MOTÖRHEAD and KREATOR.

Aruagint features nine tracks of “pure death rock madness.” It combines metal, death, black and punk music, but wrapped in a ’70s rock veil.

Aruagint track listing:

1. Jaunt of the Obsessed
2. Jodau Aura
3. Ugly
4. Strange Pungent Odyssey
5. Walls of Ru
6. Salvation
7. Skeleton Sand
8. Icon Usurper
9. Rabid Hunger


[fbcomments width="580"]