SABATON: “Heroes” Bonus Tracks Include METALLICA, BATTLE BEAST Covers

Friday, 14th March 2014

Heroes, the new album from Swedish metallers SABATON, will be released on May 16 via Nuclear Blast Records. The cover artwork for the effort was created by Péter Sallai. A number of bonus tracks will be made available, including cover versions of songs originally written and recorded by METALLICA, BATTLE BEAST and RAUBTIER.

METALLICA – “For Whom The Bell Tolls”

Says SABATON: “All of us are old fans of METALLICA. The choice of the song was difficult, but we all could agree on that one. As an addition, ‘For Whom The Bell Tolls’ was the first heavy metal song ever performed on a stage by Pär.”

BATTLE BEAST – “Out Of Control”

Says SABATON: “BATTLE BEAST was our secret guest at our latest Sabaton Cruise and we all enjoyed watching them perform their songs live. We thought we wanted to support young and upcoming bands and decided to do a cover of them.”

RAUBTIER – “En Hjältes Väg”

Says SABATON: “RAUBTIER are our brothers from the north of Sweden. We have played together countless times and in the past, and Thobbe used to be in this band. At a special concert in 2012, Joakim performed this song live together with RAUBTIER and it awoke the idea of doing a cover version. Seeing to the song title it was also a natural choice for our latest album, Heroes.”

Heroes track listing:

1. Night Witches
2. No Bullets Fly
3. Smoking Snakes
4. Inmate 4859
5. To Hell And Back
6. The Ballad Of Bull
7. Resist And Bite
8. Soldier Of 3 Armies
9. Far From The Fame
10. Hearts Of Iron

Heroes was recorded at The Abyss, the recording studio in Pärlby outside Ludvika, Sweden owned and operated by record producer and musician Peter Tägtgren (HYPOCRISY, PAIN).

[fbcomments width="580"]