RUNNING WILD Posts Track Listing For “Resilent”

Sunday, 11th August 2013

Long-running German power/”pirate” metallers RUNNING WILD have posted the track listing for their forthcoming new album Resilient, which will be on October 4 in Germany and October 7 in the rest of Europe via Steamhammer/SPV.

RUNNING WILD fans “can look forward to a total of 12 brand-new numbers, ten of which will feature on the regular CD, and twelve on the limited edition. The album’s opener will be called ‘Soldiers Of Fortune’, and the title track, ‘The Drift’ and ‘Run Riot’ will be three typical RUNNING WILD numbers. The most outstanding song on the album, however, will be called ‘Bloody Island,’ with almost ten minutes playing time one of the longest tracks in RUNNING WILD’s career to date.”

Resilient track listing:

1. Soldiers Of Fortune
2. Resilient
3. Adventure Highway
4. The Drift
5. Desert Rose
6. Fireheart
7. Run Riot
8. Down To The Wire
9. Crystal Gold
10. Bloody Island
11. Payola & Shenanigans (limited-edition bonus track)
12. Premonition (limited-edition bonus track)

Says RUNNING WILD mainman Rolf “Rock’n’Rolf” Kasparek: “As a composer, it’s, of course, difficult for me to pigeonhole the new material stylistically, but friends who have heard the demo version of ‘Bloody Island’ claim that it would have fitted in on ‘Pile Of Skulls’.”

According to Rolf, Resilient is audibly tougher and more compact than its predecessor, Shadowmaker, which was released in April 2012 via SPV/Steamhammer.

Shadowmaker happened to come about slightly unexpectedly and spontaneously, even for me,” says Rolf. “The album has brought back the fun I used to have with RUNNING WILD, and my fans will get to feel this fun when Resilient comes out in October!”

[fbcomments width="580"]