REVOCATION Release Audio Samples From New Album

Tuesday, 30th July 2013

Massachusetts’ REVOCATION will release their self-titled album on August 6 via Relapse Records and have released a five minute clip that contain audio samples from the forthcoming release. The Youtube snippet is available below for streaming.

Revocation is their fourth full-length release and the first featuring new bassist Brett Bamberger. The artwork was created by Orion Landau (DYING FETUS, OBSCURA, NILE) and be viewed below.

REVOCATION is taking part in this year’s Summer Slaughter Tour alongside THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN, CATTLE DECAPITATION and more. The tour kicked off on July 19 in San Francisco, California and will run through August 20 in Portland, Oregon.

Chaos Of Forms was released in August 16, 2011 in North America and September 5, 2011 internationally via Relapse. The follow-up to 2009’s “Existence Is Futile” was recorded at Damage Studios in Southbridge, Massachusetts with engineer Pete Rutcho.Throughout the recording process the band had cameras rolling, in which a series of clips detailing various aspects of the recording process has been put together. Those behind-the-scenes snippets are available below.

Revocation tracklisting:

1. The Hive
2. Scattering The Flock
3. Arch Fiend
4. Numbing Agents
5. Fracked
6. The Gift You Gave
7. Invidious
8. Spastic
9. Entombed By Wealth
10. A Visitation


[fbcomments width="580"]