PRIMITIVE MAN Inks Deal With Relapse Records

Monday, 10th June 2013

Relapse Records has announced the signing of Denver, Colorado blackened doom-sludge misanthropes PRIMITIVE MAN.

Formed in early 2012 and featuring current and former members of WITHERED, CLINGING TO THE TREES OF A FOREST FIRE, DEATH OF SELF and REPROACHER, PRIMITIVE MAN — drummer Isidro “Spy” Soto, vocalist/guitarist Ethan Lee McCarthy, and bassist Jonathan Campos — released their malicious Scorn debut earlier this year via a collaboration between Throatruiner and Mordgrimm Records. The band also independently issued a three-song EP, “P/M”.

Dubbed a ” totally malignant sounding record and one that will consume you whole if you’re not careful” by Cvlt Nation, commended for merging “the oppressive weight of doom with the misanthropic bile of black metal” by BLABBERMOUTH.NET and called “the best worst thing that has ever happened to you” in an 8/10 review from Metal Hammer, Scorn finds PRIMITIVE MAN celebrating a slow-roasted apocalypse through seven suffocating hymns of hatred, disease and sonic deviance.

Comments the band on the signing: “We are excited to have the support of a label as legendary as Relapse. We cannot wait to spread our music further than we had thought possible. All hail extreme music. All hail pain.”

Relapse will reissue Scorn this summer on CD/LP/Digital and a track from the album is available for streaming below.

[fbcomments width="580"]