PORTRAIT: New Song “We Were Not Alone” Now Streaming

Wednesday, 9th April 2014

Swedish heavy metallers PORTRAIT are streaming the song “We Were Not Alone,” which comes from their new album, Crossroads. The album is set for an for April 25th release via Metal Blade Records.

Comments PORTRAIT: “Crossroads is a sevenfold blessing and curse upon a dying music scene, an album imbued with something untouchable and yet undeniable. This first single ‘In Time’ was the first song written for Crossroads and is one of the more straight-forward ones of the album. Bang or be banged!”

“This is our most important album up to date in so many ways, and we couldn’t be more satisfied with the final outcome. To me personally, PORTRAIT has finally become what I have always wanted the band to be, and we are hungrier than ever. The new album will speak for itself, and the year 2014 will be a year of Truth and of Conquest. Beware!” – Christian Lindell, guitars

Crossroads track listing:

1. Liberation
2. At the Ghost Gate
3. We Were Not Alone
4. In Time
5. Black Easter
6. Ageless Rites
7. Our Roads Must Never Cross
8. Lily

[fbcomments width="580"]