PEST New Track ‘Volcanic Eyes’ Now Streaming

Friday, 24th May 2013

PEST will release their fourth full-length album titled, The Crowning Horror — the first in five years from the Swedish black metal outfit — through Agonia Records on June 18 in Europe and July 9 in North America.  Today, PEST and Agonia Records have unveiled the third track from The Crowning Horror called “Volcanic Eyes” which may be heard below.

The Crowning Horror was mixed by Fred Estby (DISMEMBER, CARNAGE) at Gutterview Recorders and mastering was handled by Andy Jackson (PINK FLOYD’s engineer) at Tube Mastering, UK. The forthcoming full-length will be available on a noble 8-panel digipack CD, digitally and on vinyl (first 100 copies on a solid, purple wax vinyl).

PEST comments: “After years of silence a new wave of black death will finally strike the world. The plague is upon us. Bring the darkness!”


The Crowning Horror track listing:

1. The Funeral Hours
2. A Face Obscured By Death
3. Volcanic Eyes
4. Devil’s Mark
5. Holocaust
6. The Abomination Of The God
7. Thirteen Chimes
8. Demon
9. The Crowning Horror
10. Eternal Curse


[fbcomments width="580"]