ORPHANED LAND Release ‘Our Own Messiah’ Lyric Video

Monday, 13th May 2013

Israel’s own ORPHANED LAND will release their long awaited new album, All Is One, on June 24 in Europe and June 25 in North America through Century Media Records. In the meanwhile, the folk metal pioneers have released their official lyric video for “Our Own Messiah” which can be viewed below via Youtube.

The band recently revealed the incredible cover artwork for their sixth full-length, which was created by the French artist Metastazis (PARADISE LOST, AS I LAY DYING, SONNE ADAM, WATAIN, etc.) by perfectly incorporating the three biggest religious symbols into one piece of art.

Commented ORPHANED LAND vocalist Kobi Farhi: “I’ll say it plain and simple — All Is One is ORPHANED LAND’s best album so far. I feel that we took all aspects to a new level — the way we write, arrange, play and produce. We recorded the album in three countries (Turkey, Sweden and Israel) and it turned out so strong, we can’t stop listening to it. The album is very rich in sound, with more than 40 people participating (choirs, violins, and many traditional instruments, too).

“Our secret recipe was always the fact that unlike many other bands, ORPHANED LAND doesn’t follow ONE master mind that writes everything; we work in a way that ‘all is one.’ We create our music in a perfect blend of synergy and harmony and all the band members are a part of this process. We translate the album’s title and message exactly in the way we work, and we always hope we could give a bit of an inspiration to the people in the tragic Middle Eastern lands.

“We have fans all over the Middle East. We live in a place where huge amounts of people who consider themselves enemies still share one thing in common, they are all fans of ORPHANED LAND, and in these lands of orphans and bloody holy wars, our only weapon is music, and hopefully we will grow to understand that ‘all is one.’”

The band will embark on a European and South American tour this fall. For more information, click here.


All Is One tracklisting:

1. All Is One
2. The Simple Man
3. Brother
4. Let The Truce Be Known
5. Through Fire And Water
6. Fail
7. Freedom
8. Shama’im
9. Ya Benaye
10. Our Own Messiah
11. Children


[fbcomments width="580"]