OMNIUM GATHERUM Post Video For “Sonic Sign”

Wednesday, 14th August 2013

Finnish melodic death metal champs OMNIUM GATHERUM have posted the video for “Sonic Sign,” a track from their new album Beyond, which was released in February via Lifeforce Records. The clip, directed by Olli-Pekka Lappalainen, can be viewed below.

Beyond track listing:

1. Luoto
2. New Dynamic
3. In The Rim
4. Nightwalkers
5. Formidable
6. The Sonic Sign
7. Who Could Say
8. The Unknowing
9. Living In Me
10. White Palace

Regarding the musical and lyrical direction of Beyond, Vanhala previously stated: “It’s now been approximately 10 years since our debut full-length album, Spirits And August Light, was released and the world was waiting. The latest 2011 album, ‘New World Shadows’, was a good breakthrough for us and lots of good things happened after that record, so, of course, we had some pressures to do a decent successor for that great record as the world was waiting again.

“Well, I think we managed on mastering that task and now we’re back again with the OMNIUM GATHERUM’s sixth album called ‘Beyond’, the album that is really going beyond all limits of melodic death metal from the winter wonderland! The album follows the good known path of New World Shadows and The Redshift, but adds a lot of new flavors and spices to the good ol’ melting pot to lift the band to a new heights. It’s our most melodic and versatile album so far, but at the same time, it still holds for example the most brutal death metal growls in our career yet as also some really tasteful clean vocals between the lines. I’m sure everyone who gives the album many spins can find something new with every turn, so this should be a album that hold up the sands of time and rewards the listeners who are digging deeper and searching something more than just a one hit wonders of the day!

“Lyrically told, Beyond is about the culmination point of one’s existence. It is a coming-home story where the mysteries of duality are melted into oneness but without losing one single point of individuality along the arrival.

“As you can see from the cover, there’s also a strong sense of sea on the album, as we’re the sons of the sea from Kotka!”

[fbcomments width="580"]