OLIVA: Raise the Curtain Album Trailer Posted

Monday, 17th June 2013

A trailer for former SAVATAGE frontman Jon Oliva’s first solo album, Raise the Curtain is available via the video link below.

More than 30 years after the start of his career with SAVATAGE, and successive projects/bands like TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA and JON OLIVA’S PAIN, now legendary songwriter and performer Jon Oliva releases his first ever solo album, titled Raise The Curtain. On June 21st in Europe and July 2nd in North America via AFM, the master’s new piece of work will be available as CD Digipak (first edition) and two-vinyl (gatefold, limited to 800 copies worldwide).

The 11-song album, which contains ideas collected over the course of the last four or five years, was tracked this past winter at Morrisound Studios in Tampa, Florida with producer Tom Morris, with Jon handling laying down nearly all the instrument tracks and vocals himself as well as playing drums on three songs.

Raise the Curtain will be released simply under the banner OLIVA and you can expect a mixture of Jon’s early influences and the material he wrote and recorded throughout his whole career.

Raise the Curtain track listing:

1. Raise The Curtain
2. Soul Chaser
3. Ten Years
4. Father Time
5. I Know
6. Big Brother
7. Armageddon
8. Soldier
9. Stalker
10. The Witch
11. Can’t Get Away
12. The Truth (bonus track)


[fbcomments width="580"]