OLIVA Posts “Father Time” Lyric Video

Saturday, 1st June 2013

Former SAVATAGE mastermind Jon Oliva has posted the lyric video to “Father Time,” a song from his first pure solo album, Raise the Curtain. The video can be viewed below.

Raise the Curtain will be released on June 21 in Europe and July 2 in North America via AFM Records. The 11-song album, which contains ideas collected over the course of the last four or five years, was tracked this past winter at Morrisound Studios in Tampa, Florida with producer Tom Morris, with Jon handling laying down nearly all the instrument tracks and vocals himself as well as playing drums on three songs.

Raise the Curtain will be released simply under the banner OLIVA and you can expect a mixture of Jon’s early influences and the material he wrote and recorded throughout his whole career.

Raise the Curtain track listing:

1. Raise The Curtain
2. Soul Chaser
3. Ten Years
4. Father Time
5. I Know
6. Big Brother
7. Armageddon
8. Soldier
9. Stalker
10. The Witch
11. Can’t Get Away
12. The Truth (bonus track)


[fbcomments width="580"]