OBLITERATION Announce November Release Of “Black Death Horizon”

Friday, 13th September 2013

Norwegian death metallers OBLITERATION will release their brand new album, Black Death Horizon on November 12 via Relapse Records. The record will be made available in North America on CD, LP, and digital formats and was recorded in the band’s home studio this past April. An teaser clip for the forthcoming release is available for streaming below.

Formed in 2001, OBLITERATION (Sindre Solem – guitar / vocals, Arlid Myren Torp – guitar, Didrik Telle- bass, Kristian Valbo – drums) have released one EP (Total Fucking Obliteration – 2005) and two full-lengths (Perpetual Decay – 2007,Nekropsalms – 2009) to much critical acclaim in the metal underground. Combining a cosmic blend of old school death metal mixed with the best elements of doom, punk, thrash and primitive black metal, the band has quickly built a name for themselves with their unique, repulsive style.

Even DARKTHRONE’s Fenriz himself hails Black Death Horizon as “a brand new old, organic-sounding death metal masterpiece.”


Black Death Horizon track listing:

1. The Distant Sun (They Are The Key)
2. Goat Skull Crown
3. Transient Passage
4. Ascendance (Sol Invictus)
5. Sepulchral Rites
6. Black Death Horizon
7. Churning Magma


[fbcomments width="580"]