Now Streaming: NECRONOMICON Unveil Entire “Rise Of The Elder Ones” Album

Thursday, 6th June 2013

Rise Of The Elder Ones, the latest effort from the Canadian blackened death metal outfit NECRONOMICON, can be streamed in its entirety using the widget below. The CD will be released next week on June 10 (three days earlier in Europe) through Season Of Mist.

The extreme horde comment on the signing: “Many people know that for some years in the past NECRONOMICON have been through some really dark years and that starting with The Return Of The Witch, or what we called the return to the source, we rose out of that period with more determination and strength than ever. As for now, some months ago we had the opportunity to join forces and work with one of the most respected labels in the dark metal area.

“That’s why we decided to move on in that direction. Working with people that care, are professionals, and do what they said without trying to find excuses to not do what they agreed to. It is with honor that NECRONOMICON joined the Season Of Mist family and wish for this relationship to be long and prosperous.”

NECRONOMICON in May 2011 announced the addition of bassist Armaros to the group’s ranks. Bassist Diego “D” left NECRONOMICON in 2010 in order to undertake “different professional and personal projects” that he wouldn’t be “able to do simultaneously with [his previous] band duties.”

The Return Of The Witch, was released in June 2010 via Napalm Records. The CD was mastered with reputed engineer Maor Appelbaum (HALFORD, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, THERION) and features guest appearances by Arianne Fleury (ex-AUGURY) and Roxanne Constantin (NEGATIVA, QUO VADIS), among others.


Rise Of The Elder Ones track listing:

1. Resurrected
2. The End Of Times
3. The Living God (Pharaoh Of Gods Part II)
4. The Nuclear Chaos
5. From Beyond
6. Rise Of The Elder Ones
7. The Valley Of The Lost Souls
8. Celestial Being
9. Dark Corners Of The Earth
10. The Fallen


[fbcomments width="580"]