NIGHTWISH Unveils New Official Band Promotional Photo

Tuesday, 2nd December 2014

Finnish symphonic metal champs NIGHTWISH have unveiled the first photo of their new lineup, featuring new drummer Kai Hahto (WINTERSUN) in place of Jukka Nevalainen, who sat out on the recording sessions and will not tour with the band due to health issues.

NIGHTWISH recently inked a North American deal with Nuclear Blast Entertainment. Due in early 2015, the band’s as-yet-untitled eighth studio album will be the first to feature Dutch vocalist Floor Jansen (REVAMP, ex-AFTER FOREVER), who has toured with NIGHTWISH since October 2012.

The band recently released the seventh in-studio video, documenting the creation of said new album, which can be viewed below.

Photo by Ville Akseli Juurikkala

[fbcomments width="580"]