NIGHTRAGE Streams New Song “Desperate Vows”

Tuesday, 3rd March 2015

Melodic death metal crew NIGHTRAGE are streaming “Desperate Vows,” a song from their forthcoming new album The Puritan, which is due on April 24 via Despotz Records.

The Puritan — described in a press release as “an uncompromising, eerie, dramatic and melodic death metal journey in its purest essence” — welcomes new NIGHTRAGE vocalist Ronnie Nyman to the mix. Nyman joins Iliopoulos and bassist Anders Hammer after performing with the band last year on its Japanese and Russian tours.

The Puritan was produced by Daniel Bergstrand (MESHUGGAH, DEVIN TOWNSEND, SOILWORK) and George Nerantzis at Dugout Productions in Uppsala, Sweden.

The Puritan track listing:

1. The Puritan
2. With A Blade Of A Knife
3. Desperate Vows
4. Endless Night
5. Foul Vile Life
6. Stare Into Infinity
7. Lone Lake (Instrumental)
8. Son of Sorrow
9. When Gold Turns To Rust
10. Fathomless
11. Kiss Of A Sycophant

[fbcomments width="580"]