New AVULSED Track “Dead Flesh Awakened” Now Streaming

Tuesday, 23rd July 2013

The first taste of the long-awaited new album from Spanish death metallers AVULSED has been unleashed and is available for streaming below. “Dead Flesh Awakened” is the second track from Ritual Zombi which will drop in four different formats on September 1. Ritual Zombi will contain nine new songs plus a cover song of DEATH’s “Zombie Ritual” as a tribute to the band.

The album will also feature three instrumental songs and will be the first recording featuring new drummer Osckar Bravo. Ritual Zombi will be mixed in Barcelona at Moontower Studios by Javi Félez and then mastered in Sweden at Unisound Studios by Dan Swanö (ex-EDGE OF SANITY, BLOODBATH). Juanjo Castellano will be the mastermind behind the cover artwork and has done work for the latest PUTREVORE album.

AVULSED comments: “We’re extremely proud of the final result. We feel we took the best decision using Javi from Moontower Studios for the mixing cos he knew what we wanted in every moment; his experience was essential. But the work made by Dan Swanö at Unisound Studios on the mastering which in fact wasn’t a typical mastering, but kind of a second mix, was what definitely gave this new album an incredibly heavy, thick and organic sound. We never sounds so fucking crushing!! This is easily the best Avulsed album, not only production-wise, but also the own songs and the great cover artwork, of course!”

The band is preparing very special packs both on CD & 12″LP (gatefold) formats containing lots of stuff like exclusive shirt, signed photo card, patch, sticker, badge, guitar pick, exclusive card, poster, etc… limited to 100 units that will be available for pre-order in early August exclusively through the Xtreem Music online shop.

Ritual Zombi will be simultaneously released on the following eight labels:

Xtreem Music (Europe) CD
Seraved Rec. (North America) CD
Coyote Rec. (Russia/CIS) CD
American Line Prod. (Central America) CD
Obliteration Rec. (Japan/Oceania) CD
Disembodied Rec. (South America) CD
Xtreem Music (World) vinyl 12″LP
Narrowwards Rec. (Asia) Cassette
Metalhit & Avulsed (World) Digital


Ritual Zombi track listing:

1. Dawn Of Apocalypse (Intro)
2. Dead Flesh Awakened
3. Z-Hunter
4. …Was Not My Blood
5. Horrified By Repulsion
6. Zompiro
7. Elegy For The Rotting (Interlude)
8. Unborn Of The Undead
9. Brainsuck
10. Zombie Ritual’ (DEATH cover)
11. Cannivegan Corpse
12. Cult Of The Living Dead
13. Devoured And Forgotten (outro)


[fbcomments width="580"]