New AUTOPSY Song Available For Streaming

Wednesday, 29th May 2013

Legendary San Francisco Bay Area act AUTOPSY will return with the release its sixth studio album, The Headless Ritual, on July 2 via Peaceville Records. Today, the goregrind legends unleashed a new song, “Arch Cadaver” unto the masses and can be streamed here. The gruesome cover art for the album was painted by Joe Petagno (MOTÖRHEAD, MARDUK) and was recorded and mixed last month at Fantasy Studios in California with Adam Munoz.

According to a press release, The Headless Ritual  features the returning quartet of Chris Reifert, Eric Cutler, Danny Coralles, and Joe Trevisano — a relentless monster of violent and brutal death metal mastery delivered in the unmistakable Autopsy style of chaotic riffing, insane solos and doom-filled interludes, all served with the band’s unhinged brand of vocal sickness.

The Headless Ritual” track listing:

1. Slaughter At Beast House
2. Mangled Far Below
3. She Is A Funeral
4. Coffin Crawlers
5. When Hammer Meets Bone
6. Thorns And Ashes
7. Arch Cadaver
8. Flesh Turns To Dust
9. Running From The Goathead
10. The Headless Ritual


[fbcomments width="580"]