NEGATOR: ‘Atonement In Blood’ Lyric Video Released

Thursday, 4th April 2013

The lyric video for the song “Atonement In Blood” from the German black/death quintet NEGATOR can be seen below. The track comes off the band’s fourth album, “Gates To The Pantheon”, will be released this spring in North America via Prosthetic Records. The CD will be made available physically on May 14 and digitally on April 23 to coincide with its European release through Viva Hate Records.

“Gates To The Pantheon”, NEGATOR’s first new music in over three years, is the follow-up to their highly acclaimed third album “Panzer Metal”. That release caught the attention of Swedish legends DARK FUNERAL, who subsequently enlisted NEGATOR vocalist Nachtgarm to front their band throughout 2011 and 2012. The new album — recorded at Hammer Studios in Hamburg with producer Eike Freese (GAMMA RAY, CALLEJON, DARK AGE) — features nine bloodthirsty tracks of pounding blackened death, hailed by JOB FOR A COWBOY guitarist Alan Glassman as “one of the angriest-sounding releases I’ve ever heard — a black metal masterpiece.”

“Gates To The Pantheon” track listing

01. Epiclesis
02. Bringer Of War
03. The Last Sermon
04. Serpents Court
05. Nergal, The Raging King
06. Carnal Malefactor
07. The Urge For Battle
08. Atonement In Blood
09. Revelation 9:11

(via Blabbermouth)

[fbcomments width="580"]