MYSTIC PROPHECY Posts Trailer For “Killhammer”

Sunday, 8th September 2013

Greek/German heavy metallers MYSTIC PROPHECY have posted the trailer upcoming album Killhammer, which is set for a September 27 release via Massacre Records. The video can be viewed below.

The effort will be made available as a jewel case, limited-edition A5 digipak with a bonus live DVD, as well as limited vinyl LP in gatefold cover.

Killhammer track listing:

1. Killhammer (4:16)
2. Armies Of Hell (4:24)
3. To Hell And Back (4:24)
4. Kill The Beast (3:24)
5. Hate Black (4:54)
6. Children Of The Damned (4:41)
7. 300 In Blood (4:22)
8. Angels Of Fire (4:07)
9. Warriors Of The Northern Seas (4:21)
10. Set The World On Fire (3:47)
11. Crazy Train (OZZY OSBOURNE cover) (5:19)

Killhammer was recorded at the Prophecy & Music Factory Studios with singer Roberto Dimitri Liapakis (SUICIDAL ANGELS, VALLEY’S EVE, INSIDEAD) once again sitting in the producer’s chair. Fredrik Nordström (HAMMERFALL, IN FLAMES, ARCH ENEMY) was responsible for the mix at the Studio Fredman in Sweden. The album’s cover artwork was created by Uwe Jarling and can be seen below.

Comments Liapakis: “After 12 years and seven albums, we are ready to release our eighth album. Killhammer will be a metal masterpiece with a wall of sound, loud guitars straight in your face and without compromises!”


[fbcomments width="580"]