MOUTH OF THE ARCHITECT To Release New Album in June

Sunday, 14th April 2013

Dayton, OH post-metallers MOUTH OF THE ARCHITECT will release their fourth album, Dawning, on June 25 via Translation Loss Records. The album is the follow-up to 2008’s well-received Quietly.

This year marks the band’s tenth anniversary. While many have anticipated the apocalypse in 2012, MOUTH OF THE ARCHITECT has been accurately predicting and creating the soundtrack for such a disaster since 2003. There is perhaps no better way to celebrate such a milestone than by releasing a new face melting full-length record, and MOUTH OF THE ARCHITECT has never failed in that regard.

In 2004 they released Time And Withering with great success and followed up with a split CD alongside another Dayton, Ohio-based band,KENOMA. After releasing the critically acclaimed The Ties That Blind in 2006 and the beautifully devastating Quietly in 2008, the band underwent about a million member changes before releasing The Violence Beneath EP in 2010.

MOUTH OF THE ARCHITECT’s current lineup consists of drummer Dave Mann, guitarists and vocalists Steve Brooks and Kevin Schindel, keyboardist and vocalist Jason Watkins, and bassist Evan Danielson. The band plans to celebrate its “most glorious birthday” by releasing a psychedelic-tinged sludge-rock masterpiece. Remaining under the longtime label support of Translation Loss Records, “Dawning” bludgeons its way to the top of their long catalog of doom rock greatness.

These dudes last proved their heavy-metallic weight in gold when they made it through a volcanic eruption to play the Roadburn festival on their 2010 European tour in support of “The Violence Beneath”. This year, these well-worn road veterans plan on bringing their incredibly loud and extremely hairy brand of post-metal to a venue near you in support of “Dawning”.

Dawning tracklisiting:

1. Lullabye
2. It Swarms
3. Sharpen Your Eyes
4. How Will This End
5. Patterns
6. The Other Son

For more information, click here.

[fbcomments width="580"]