MOTORHEAD’s “Aftershock” Deluxe Edition Gets Pushed Back To August

Monday, 30th June 2014

Due to a production error, the release date of the reissue of MOTÖRHEAD’s 21st studio album, Aftershock, originally scheduled for July 29 via UDR/Motörhead Music, has been pushed back to August 26. The CD was helmed by longtime producer Cameron Webb (MEGADETH, DISTURBED). The expanded edition will contain a bonus live CD — also recorded by Webb — consisting of live material comprised from the band’s historic appearances in early 2014.

In further celebration of the reissue, UDR/Motörhead Music will release a video for the song “Lost Woman Blues”, filmed live at The Warfield in San Francisco on April 18, 2014. The show was part of the band’s warm-up mini tour for the upcoming European festivals. The song’s performance, verve, swagger and attitude show MOTÖRHEAD have maintained their rich ripeness and added another layer of grit and polish. The video is set to premier on VH1 Classic in July.

Aftershock – Tour Edition track listing:

1. Heartbreaker
2. Coup De Grace
3. Lost Woman Blues
4. End Of Time
5. Do You Believe
6. Death Machine
7. Dust And Glass
8. Going To Mexico
9. Silence When You Speak To Me
10. Crying Shame
11. Queen Of The Damned
12. Knife
13. Keep Your Powder Dry
14. Paralyzed

Bonus Live CD Track Listing

1. Damage Case
2. Stay Clean
3. I Know How To Die
4. Metropolis
5. Over The Top
6. The Chase Is Better Than The Catch
7. Rock It
8. Lost Woman Blues
9. Doctor Rock
10. Just ‘Cos You Got The Power
11. Going To Brazil
12. Killed By Death
13. Ace Of Spades
14. Overkill

[fbcomments width="580"]