NewsMOONSPELL Streams Samples Of Entire “Extinct” Album

MOONSPELL Streams Samples Of Entire “Extinct” Album

Portuguese dark metallers MOONSPELL are currently samples of their entire new album Extinct. The album is due on March 17 via Napalm Records. The CD was completed at Fascination Street Studio in Örebro, Sweden with producer Jens Bogren, who has previously worked with KATATONIA, AMON AMARTH, OPETH and PARADISE LOST, among others.

The cover artwork for the mediabook edition of Extinct was designed by Seth Siro Anton and can be seen below. MOONSPELL states: “This edition will be a two-disc edition, containing the full album, plus bonus songs remixed by our very own Pedro Paixão and a full documentary named ‘Road To Extinction’ which contains not only the making of of the album but as well some scientific context about Extinct. A great piece that see you into the MOONSPELL studio and life!”

According to a press release, Extinct is “all but a musical and emotional manifesto. It puts the D of darkness back into dark metal. It’s a true lesson for the new generations of goth metal about how it’s played and felt with body and soul; a lesson taught by no others than our Portuguese gentlemen wolves.”

Extinct track listing:

1. Breathe (Until We Are No More)
2. Extinct
3. Medusalem
4. Domina
5. The Last of Us
6. Malignia
7. Funeral Bloom
8. A Dying Breed
9. The Future Is Dark
10. La Baphomette
11. Until We Are No Less (bonus track)
12. Doomina (bonus track)
13. Last Of Them (bonus track)
14. The Past Is Darker (bonus track)

Leave A Comment