MOONSPELL: “Extinct” Due In March

Thursday, 20th November 2014

Portugese dark metallers MOONSPELL will release their new album, Extinct, in March 2015 via Napalm Records. The album was completed at Fascination Street Studio in Örebro, Sweden with producer Jens Bogren, who has previously worked with KATATONIA, AMON AMARTH, OPETH and PARADISE LOST, among others.

According to a press release, Extinct is “all but a musical and emotional manifesto. It puts the D of darkness back into dark metal. It’s a true lesson for the new generations of goth metal about how it’s played and felt with body and soul; a lesson taught by no others than our Portuguese gentlemen wolves.”

Extinct will be made available as a mediabook, jewel case, special limited deluxe edition and LP.

Extinct will feature the following songs:

* “Until We Are No More (Breathe)”
* “Medusalem”
* “Funeral Bloom”
* “Domina”
* “La Baphomette”
* “The Last Of Us”
* “A Dying Breed”
* “Malignia”
* “Extinct”
* “The Future Is Dark”

[fbcomments width="580"]