MONSTERWORKS To Release “The Existential Codex;” New Song Available For Download

Friday, 20th February 2015

Eat Lead & Die Music is pleased to announce the release of MONSTERWORKS’ The Existential Codex on February 27. The six-track, 42-minute digital version of the album will be available as a free download. The CD version of The Existential Codex is a 73-minute double-CD. In addition to the bonus tracks, the CD version comes in bonus Blu-Ray 5.1 Surround and HD stereo mixes. Super Metal for Super Metalheads!

In the meantime, new track “Tapping the Void” is available for free download HERE. A streaming version is available at the bottom of this post.

Vocalist/Guitarist Jon Higgs had this to say about the album:

The Existential Codex is a natural progression from our previous release, Overhaul, and picks up/expands various ideas from that and, in fact, the last several albums. Musically, we are pushing our boundaries in all directions, although it is definitely metal at its heart. Lyrically, there is some kind of abstract story weaving through the album with a meaning that is a mystery to everyone involved, including me. As always with Monsterworks there is a common theme but no definitive answers. Nevertheless, hopefully The Existential Codex will spark some independent thought along the way.”

“From a technical standpoint this is the first time we have successfully gone all the way with a 5.1 surround mix, which I believe is an interesting way to listen to music and opens up new possibilities. Not only that, it is worth mentioning that we strive to maintain dynamic range in metal and James Plotkin helped out again with a mastering job on the main stereo mix which does not crush the life out of it. If you know about the ‘Loudness War’, you know what I mean and, in fact, any true metal head should make it their business to demand the best possible source material for their headbanging pleasure.”

Read the complete set of lyrics from The Existential Codex HERE.

The Existential Codex tracklisting:
1. Higgs Field
2. Ripple Effect
3. Hallowed Script *
4. The Uncertainty Principle *
5. Moment of Death *
6. Engine
7. Vision by the Inward Eye *
8. Noble Lie *
9. Temple of Distortion
10. Tapping the Void
11. The Ride
12. …of Existence *

* bonus tracks on CD/5.1 Surround Disc

monsterworks the existential codex

[fbcomments width="580"]