MELECHESH: “Enki” Due In February

Friday, 28th November 2014

Mesopotamian black thrashers MELECHESH have set a February 10, 2015 release date for their new album, Enki. The album will be released via Nuclear Blast.

Almost all of the music and lyrics was again written and produced by MELECHESH mainman Ashmedi. MELECHESH spent one month in its rehearsal room in Hinzweiler, Germany preparing the material before entering the recording studio in Athens, Greece. The band wanted a Mediterranean place to capture the essence of the band’s origins.

Enki features 12-string electric guitars aside from the 6-string played on the entire album, for a heavier and subtly richer harmonic sound. The band also tuned their instruments to the pitch-perfect 432 Hz frequency rather than the standardized 440 Hz one for a deeper sonic experience within the human psyche and in accordance to vibrations of the universe. Enki also features esteemed friends of the MELECHESH society guest vocalists Max Cavalera (SOULFLY, SEPULTURA) and Sakis Tolis (ROTTING CHRIST) as well as guest lead by Rob Caggiano (VOLBEAT, ANTHRAX).

Enki track listing:

1. Tempest Temper Enlil Enraged
2. The Pendulum Speaks
3. Lost Tribes
4. Multiple Truths
5. Enki – Divine Nature Awoken
6. Metatron And Man
7. The Palm The Eye And Lapis Lazuli
8. Doorways To Irkala
9. The Outsiders

[fbcomments width="580"]