MASTERPLAN Release Official Album Trailer For ‘Novum Initium’

Wednesday, 12th June 2013

Multinational melodic metallers MASTERPLAN have unleashed a new teaser video for their upcoming album, Novum Initium and can be viewed below. Their latest effort will be released in Europe on June 14 and in North America on June 18 through AFM Records. The Novum Initium digipack cover artwork and track listing may also be viewed below.

A photo of MASTERPLAN’s new lineup can be seen below. Joining drummer Martin Skaroupka (CRADLE OF FILTH) are vocalist Rick Altzi (AT VANCE, SANDALINAS, THUNDERSTONE), who replaces Jorn Lande, and bassist Jari Kainulainen (STRATOVARIUS, SYMFONIA, DEVIL’S TRAIN).

In a recent interview with Metal Shock Finland, MASTERPLAN guitarist Roland Grapow stated about the band’s new CD: “We are not leaving the MASTERPLAN path too much, but everything we have — the melodic part and a little bit progressive — I would say we’re a little bit more powerful and I’m also mixing the album this time. I want to get a little bit more modern, as the sound we have was created ten years ago. We’re still having the typical sound with melodies, but the drummer is amazing and plays a lot of crazy shit!”

MASTERPLAN’s last album, Time To Be King, was released on May 21, 2010 via AFM Records. The CD’s first single, “Far From The End Of The World”, was issued on April 16, 2010.


Novum Initium track listing:

1. Per Aspera Ad Astra
2. The Game
3. Keep Your Dream Alive
4. Black Night Of Magic
5. Betrayal
6. No Escape
7. Pray On My Soul
8. Earth Is Going Down
9. Return From Avalon
10. Through Your Eyes
11. Novum Initium
12. 1492 (digipack bonus track)
13. Fear The Silence (digipack bonus track)


[fbcomments width="580"]