LEGION OF THE DAMNED: New Album, “Ravenous Plague” Details Revealed

Thursday, 4th July 2013

Dutch thrash brigade LEGION OF THE DAMNED have set a January 2014 release date for their sixth album, Ravenous Plague. This will be the band’s first release on new label Napalm Records, and was produced by Andy Classen (TANKARD, KRISIUN, HOLY MOSES) at the Stage One Studio in Germany.

Ravenous Plague track listing:

1. Intro: The Apocalyptic Surge (by Jo Blankenburg)
2. Howling For Armageddon
3. Black Baron
4. Mountain Wolves Under A Crescent Moon
5. Ravenous Abominations
6. Doom Priest
7. Summon All Hate
8. Morbid Death
9. Bury Me In A Nameless Grave
10. Armalite Assassin
11. Strike Of The Apocalypse

The song “Summon All Hate” can be streamed below.

Ravenous Plague will be LEGION OF THE DAMNED’s first album with new guitar player Twan van Geel who joined the band two years ago following the departure of Richard Ebisch.

The album’s intro was created by Jo Blankenburg, whose tracks have been used in advertising campaigns of major hollywood feature films such as The Hunger Games, Harry Potter, X-Men, Lincoln, Hitchcock, The Wolfman and How To Train Your Dragon.

The band will only play a handful of select festivals in 2013 where they will perform with session guitar player Hein Willekens. The band will perform one or two new songs at Wacken Open Air, Party.San Open Air and MetalDays.

[fbcomments width="580"]