NewsLEAVES' EYES Releases Trailer For "Symphonies Of The Night"

LEAVES’ EYES Releases Trailer For “Symphonies Of The Night”

LEAVES’ EYES — the German/Norwegian band formed by ex-THEATRE OF TRAGEDY singer Liv Kristine Espenaes Krull and members of ATROCITY have posted the trailer for their forthcoming new album Symphonies of the Night. The trailer can be viewed below.

The album will be released on November 13 in Spain, Sweden and Norway; November 15 in Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Finland and Benelux; November 18 in the rest of Europe; and on November 26 in North America via Napalm Records. The effort was produced by Liv’s husband, ATROCITY singer and LEAVES’ EYES co-vocalist Alexander Krull, at his Mastersound Studio in Germany. The cover artwork was created by Heile (a.k.a. Stefan Heilemann).

Symphonies Of The Night track listing:

1. Hell To The Heavens
2. Fading Earth
3. Maid Of Lorraine
4. Galswintha
5. Symphony Of The Night
6. Saint Cecelia
7. Hymn To The Lone Sands
8. Angel And The Ghost
9. Éléonore De Provence
10. Nightshade
11. Ophelia
12. Eileen’s Ardency (bonus track)*
13. One Caress (bonus track)**

* feat. Carmen Elise Espenæs (MIDNATTSOL, SAVN)

Says the band: “We couldn’t be more proud of the final result. Expect this album to be the heaviest and most epic LEAVES’ EYES experience to date: it will haunt you, even in your dreams.”

Liv previously stated about the upcoming LEAVES’ EYES CD : “We have taken a great inspirational step since the production of Meredead, both sound-wise and vocal-wise.

“It has been such a pleasure evolving in my singing techniques and knowledge and I thank my band members for giving me an inspirational kick when I needed to gain momentum behind the microphone.

Symphonies Of The Night is hauntingly dream-like and heavy to the core!”

Leave A Comment