KHOLD Set To Release ‘Til Endes’ In September

Wednesday, 30th July 2014

After a period of six years in the wilderness, Norway’s exponent of groove-laden black metal, KHOLD, is back with a new album, Til Endes, set for release on September 30 via Peaceville Records.

Til Endes, undoubtedly the band’s strongest work to date, explores the dark foreboding corners of the metal spectrum with eerie riffs, grim vocals courtesy of mysterious frontman Gard, and catchy hooks which are so often ignored in the genre.

Expanding upon KHOLD’s staple sound of mid-tempo primitive and heavy black metal, the band’s sixth studio release adds an additional aggressive edge to the tracks overall, whilst retaining its use of solely Norwegian lyrics. The album also notably includes a cover of the Sepultura classic, “Troops of Doom,” given the full KHOLD treatment, and titled “Dommens Arme.”

Til Endes was recorded at Studio Fredman (Amon Amarth, At the Gates, Opeth) in Sweden in June 2014 with the line-up of Gard (vocals/guitar), Sarke (drums), Rinn on guitar and Crowbel on bass.

KHOLD will make a special performance at the Brutal Assault festival (CZE) in August and a new promo video will also soon be revealed.

Til Endes track listing

1. Myr
2. Skogens Oye
3. Ravnestrupe
4. Dommens Arme
5. Til Endes
6. Det Dunkle Dyp
7. Avund
8. Hengitt

KHOLD formed in Oslo in 2000 by Gard and Sarke (currently seen in his own, self-named act alongside Darkthrone’s Nocturno Culto), as KHOLD emerged out of the ashes of the cult band Tulus. The band has recorded five albums to date since its debut Masterpiss of Pain was released on Moonfog Productions, and has successfully toured with bands such as Satyricon and Behemoth in the past.

khold til endes

[fbcomments width="580"]