KEEP OF KALESSIN: North American Release Date Announced For New Album

Thursday, 22nd January 2015

One of Norway’s leading extreme metal bands, KEEP OF KALESSIN have announced the North American release of their next epic masterpiece; Epistemology. The release date is set for February 24th via Indie Recordings. The album will be available in Europe on February 16th. Prepare to be blown away with jaw dropping guitar riffs and drums of doom!

The eight-track offering, and first KEEP OF KALESSIN studio output in five years, finds the acclaimed black metal unit now conjuring their sonic wrath as a trio. Make no mistake, however. The indisputable power of these three musical craftsmen translates perfectly on the band’s most diverse recording to date. As grandiose as a Peter Jackson battle scene bedecked with fire-breathing dragons and treacherous mountains draped in guitars and drums of doom, Epistemology  highlights the true guitar virtuosity of vocalist/guitarist Obsidian C. From bone-scraping riffs and sweeping solos, to smooth, melodic passages swathed in warm, poignant tones backed by the military precision of bassist Wizziac and drummer Vyl, KEEP OF KALESSIN anno 2015 is heading out for greatness.

Epistemology track listing:

1. Cosmic Revelation (Intro)
2. The Spiritual Relief
3. Dark Divinity
4. The Grand Design
5. Necropolis
6. Universal Core
7. Introspection
8. Epistemology
9. Anima Mundi (guest vocals Attila Csihar of Mayhem)
10. Novae Ruptis

[fbcomments width="580"]