KATATONIA Post Lyric Video For Revised Version Of “The One You Are Looking For Is Not Here”

Friday, 16th August 2013

Swedish dark metallers KATATONIA have posted the lyric video for “The One You Are Looking For is Not Here,” a song from their forthcoming Dethroned and Uncrowned release, which is a reworked version of last year’s Dead End Kings. The video can be viewed below.

Set for release in September, Dethroned And Uncrowned, is the band’s first release on Kscope, Peaceville’s sister label. The album will be available on double LP, download and as 2 disc (CD & DVD-AV) digibook set, which also features a 5.1 surround mix of the album.

According to a press release, many of the ecstatic reviews the Dead End Kings received commented on the fact that the album marked another step in the band’s journey towards a more progressive sound. Dethroned and Uncrowned allows them to explore these elements of the record further as they have reworked the album, creating new moods and textures while still staying truthful to the core of the songs.

Dethroned And Uncrowned track listing:

1. The Parting
2. The One You Are Looking For Is Not Here
3. Hypnone
4. The Racing Heart
5. Buildings
6. Leech
7. Ambitions
8. Undo You
9. Lethean
10. First Prayer
11. Dead Letters


[fbcomments width="580"]