JUDAS PRIEST Streams Sample Of New Song “Metalizer”

Tuesday, 24th June 2014

British metal legends JUDAS PRIEST are streaming an audio sample of the song “Metalizer,” which comes from their new Redeemer of Souls album. The clip also features guitarist Glenn Tipton and Richie Faulkner discussing the song, and can be seen below. The album will be released through Epic/Columbia on July 15.

JUDAS PRIEST guitarist Glenn Tipton said that fans should not expect wild experimentation. “Sometimes in the past we may have come under fire for being too adventurous musically – so we have listened,” he said. “From start to finish, Redeemer Of Souls is 18 songs of pure classic PRIEST metal.”

The track listing for the album is as follows:

1. Dragonaut
2. Redeemer Of Souls
3. Halls Of Valhalla
4. Sword Of Damocles
5. March Of The Damned
6. Down In Flames
7. Hell & Back
8. Cold Blooded
9. Metalizer
10. Crossfire
11. Secrets Of The Dead
12. Battle Cry
13. Beginning Of The End

Bonus tracks:

14. Snakebite
15. Tears Of Blood
16. Creatures
17. Bring It On
18. Never Forget

[fbcomments width="580"]