IRON REAGAN To Release “The Tyranny Of Will”

Monday, 30th June 2014

IRON REAGAN’s Relapse debut, The Tyranny Of Will, is a 24 song wrecking ball of hardcore-punk/thrash fury. The album was recorded with guitarist Phil Hall at Blaze of Torment Studios in Richmond, VA and self-produced plus it was mixed by Converge’s Kurt Ballou. Today the band has confirmed a September 16th release date for North America, (September 15th – UK/World), September 12th (Germany/Benelux/World). The album artwork and tracklisting have been revealed today as well. The cover art was done Alexis Maybree AKA NevaSafe.

Fronted by the venomously lyrical Tony Foresta (Municipal Waste), on paper IRON REAGAN is a Richmond, Virginia super group (the band also features Phil Hall of Municipal Waste, Cannabis Corpse, etc. as well as Ryan Parrish formerly of Darkest Hour together with members of Mammoth Grinder).

Tony Foresta commented on the new album: “This might be my favorite thing I’ve ever worked on. It’s definitely the heaviest sounding. I’m really excited to get this record out to people. Everyone worked their asses off on this one and I think it shows”.

Drummer Ryan Parrish added: “This record looks exactly how it sounds. Savage. Everyone involved with Tyranny Of Will, from the artwork to the recording, mixing, and mastering process, went above and beyond and hopefully all of you maniacs out there will crank it to 11!”

In practice, IRON REAGAN are WAY more than just a super group project. They have toured the world several times over leveling audiences with their furious live show. The band has lined up tour dates for July supporting EyeHateGod. These dates begin July 10th in Washington, DC and run through July 15th in Brooklyn, NY. The band has a huge hometown show scheduled for July 23rd and will be taking part in this year’s GWAR-B-Q and Fun Fun Fun Fest.

[fbcomments width="580"]