INSOMNIUM Enjoys Chart Success With New Album

Thursday, 8th May 2014

Finland’s dark melodic death metal act INSOMNIUM ‘s sixth studio album, entitled Shadows Of The Dying Sun, was released on April 28th in Europe and on April 29th in North America via Century Media Records.

Shadows Of The Dying Sun hit Finland’s official album charts at #2 and also entered the official German Top 20 at #18.

Shadows Of The Dying Sun chart positions:

#2 Official Finnish Album Charts
#5 Heatseekers US Charts
#18 German Media Control Charts
#33 Official Swiss Album Charts
#38 Official Austrian Album Charts

The album artwork was again created by Wille Naukkarinen, all the drums were recorded at studio SF Sound (with Kimmo Perkkiö) while rest of the instruments were put on tape at studio Korkeakoski under watching eyes of Teemu Aalto. André Alvinzi (Fascination Street Studios) took care of the mix and the album is mastered by Svante Forsbäck at Chartmakers.

“While We Sleep” video:

[fbcomments width="580"]