INFESTUS To Release “The Reflecting Void” This Spring

Monday, 3rd March 2014

Debemur Morti Productions will release INFESTUS’ new opus, The Reflecting Void, on April 25th (May 13th in North America) on CD, vinyl and digital download versions.

Says band leader Andras: “The Reflecting Void. A daring glimpse behind the mirror-like emptiness of the mind that only serves one purpose: to hide what lies underneath. A mental barrier unconsciously created by the existential need to burry unbearable emotions and experiences that corrode the “soul”. But to burry is not to delete. The cancer of the mind dwells hidden under this cloak of void. And while constantly flourishing, the light of life fades into an indistinguishable grey haze, “decolorizing” the view and encircling your existence. You may be able to reflect the darkness within and to a certain degree process it. But you will never leave behind the things that defined and changed you. Catharsis is an illusion.”

The Reflecting Void track listing:

1. A Dying Dream
2. Spiegel der Seele
3. Constant Soul Corrosion
4. Hyperion Under Glass
5. Fractal Rise Of The FallFiligree
6. Inner Reflexion
7. Devouring Darkness
8. Origin


[fbcomments width="580"]