INDIAN Reveal New Album Details

Wednesday, 20th November 2013

Chicago’s blackened doom nihilists INDIAN return with their fifth full-length, From All Purity. Recorded at Electrical Audio and Soma Studios in Chicago with engineer/co-producer Sanford Parker (MINSK, NACHTMYSTIUM, YOB, SAMOTHRACE), From All Purity will see its official release via Relapse Records on CD/LP/digital in North America on January 21st, Germany/Benelux/Finland on January 17th, and in the UK/World on January 20th.

A trailer for the album can be viewed below.

On From All Purity, Indian take their infamously hateful aggression to new levels of despair. Now augmented with an even keener sense of harsh noise, all the trademark elements of Indian’s sound have been refined to reach new lows of powerful and punishing anguish. This is truly the antithesis of easy listening.

From All Purity track listing:

1. Rape
2. The Impetus Bleeds
3. Directional
4. Rhetoric Of No
5. Clarify
6. Disambiguation


[fbcomments width="580"]